top of page

Meet The YogaBears

Who are the Bears & where did they come from?

The 7 YogaBears and their super-powers originate from the 7 Chakras that are found within the body.

The 7 Chakras are energy centres in our body in which energy flows through. The word ‘chakra’ is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’. Literally translated from the Hindi word chakra it means ‘Wheel of spinning Energy’. In a nutshell, a chakra is like a whirling, vortex-like, powerhouse of energy, Chakras allow for us to absorb what we need and let go of what you don’t.

It is believed that Chakras are charged and recharged through contact with the stream of cosmic energy in the atmosphere in much the same way that your home is connected to a central power source within a city. The chakras are like a vertical power current rather like a fluorescent tube that runs up and down the spine, from the top of the head to the base of the spine.



Root Chakra

Its colour is red and is at the base of the spine. It is the Chakra closest to the earth. Its function is concerned with earthly grounding and physical survival. This Chakra is associated with the legs, feet, bones, large intestine and adrenal glands. It controls your fight or flight response. Blockage may manifest as paranoia, fear, procrastination and defensiveness. We use Mula’s super power happiness to help children understand that happiness comes when we feel love, safety and security.


Sacral Chakra

Its colour is orange and it is located between the base of the spine and the navel. It is associated with the lower abdomen, kidneys, bladder, circulatory system and your reproductive organs and glands. It is concerned with emotion. This chakra represents desires, personality & creativity. Blockage may manifest as emotional problems or compulsive or obsessive behaviour. We use our YogaBear Stan to help children realise their creative superpowers and understand how their emotions can unlock their creativity, for example, if a person feels passionate about helping others less fortunate they can then use their creativity to create an effective way of doing this.


Sola Plexus

ts colour is yellow and it is located a few inches above the navel in the solar plexus area. This chakra is concerned with your digestive system, muscles, pancreas and adrenals. It is the seat of emotional life. Feelings of personal power, laughter, joy and anger are associated with this centre. Sensitivity, ambition and ability to achieve are stored here. Blockage may manifest as anger, frustration, lack of direction or a sense of victimisation. We use Pura’s superpower of being brave to help children understand how important it is to know their own power and strength and when they harness their strength effectively being both humble and kind it is like magic.

Our Therapies: Our Therapies

Meet The YogaBears



Heart Chakra

Its colour is green and it is located within the heart. It is the centre of love, compassion, harmony and peace. This Chakra is associated with the lungs, heart, arms hands and thymus gland. We fall in love through our heart Chakra, then that feeling of unconditional love moves to the emotional centre commonly known as the solar plexus. Blockage can show itself as immune system, lung and heart problems, or manifest as inhumanity, lack of compassion or unprincipled behaviour. We use Hata’s superpower of love to present to children early on that love is the answer and the more we send love to others regardless of their challenges the more at peace and content we feel.


Throat Chakra

Its colour is blue or turquoise and it is located within the throat. It is the Chakra of communication, creativity, self-expression and judgement. It is associated with the neck, shoulders, arms, hands, thyroid and parathyroid glands. It is concerned with the senses of inner and outer hearing, the synthesising of ideas, healing, transformation and purification. Blockages can show up as creative blocks, dishonesty or general problems in communicating ones needs to others, that is why we use Sid’s superpower of truth to highlight to children the importance of speaking their truth, so they don’t feel blocked and can let their creativity flow.


Third Eye Chakra

Ajna Its colour is Indigo (a combination of red and blue). It is located at the centre of the forehead (between eyebrows). This Chakra is the Chakra of question, perception and knowing. It is concerned with inner vision, intuition and wisdom. It is said a person’s dreams for this life and recollections of other lifetimes are held in this Chakra. Blockages within the Ajna Chakra may manifest as problems like lack of foresight, mental rigidity, ‘selective’ memory and depression. We use our YogaBears superpower of dream to demonstrate to children that the more we dream the more our dreams can come true.

Add To cart

Our Therapies: Our Therapies

Meet The YogaBears



Crown Chakra

Its colour is violet and it is located at the top of your head. It is associated with the cerebral cortex, central nervous system and the pituitary gland. It is concerned with information, understanding, acceptance and bliss. We use Rah’s superpower freedom to explain to our YogaBears how when bliss and understanding connect we feel free.

Our Therapies: Our Therapies
bottom of page